Olympiacos Piraeus
4 PETWAY, BRENT USA Forward 2.05 1985
5 SHERMADINI, GIORGI Georgia Center 2.16 1989
6 DUNSTON, BRYANT USA Forward 2.03 1986
7 SPANOULIS, VASSILIS Greece Guard 1.93 1982
8 PERPEROGLOU, STRATOS Greece Forward 2.03 1984
9 PAPAPETROU, IOANNIS Greece Forward 2.03 1994
10 SLOUKAS, KOSTAS Greece Guard 1.90 1990
11 COLLINS, MARDY USA Forward 1.98 1984
12 SIMMONS, CEDRIC USA Center 2.06 1986
14 BEGIC, MIRZA Slovenia Center 2.16 1985
15 PRINTEZIS, GEORGIOS Greece Forward 2.02 1985
17 MANTZARIS, EVANGELOS Greece Guard 1.96 1990
18 KAVVADAS, VASILEIOS Greece Forward 2.04 1991
19 KATSIVELIS, DIMITRIOS Greece Guard 1.96 1991
24 LOJESKI, MATTHEW USA Guard 1.98 1985
33 MOON, JAMARIO USA Forward 2.03 1980
 Head Coach    

Team latest news

Playoffs Game 4 bwin MVP: Bryant Dunston, Olympiacos Piraeus

Another stellar performance in the paint in a must-win game from Bryant Dunston not only extended Olympiacos Piraeus’s season, but for the second game in a row has earned the big man bwin MVP honors. Dunston is the Playoffs Game 4 bwin MVP following a clutch performance as his Reds defeated Real Madrid 71-62 on Wednesday.

Club info
After winning back-to-back Turkish Airlines Euroleague crowns, one must wonder: Can it get any better for Olympiacos Piraeus? The Reds proved they were tough, smart and experienced while showing off the hearts of champions to get to London and to defend the crown. After such performances, the Reds can never be doubted again. The road to greatness has deep roots; Olympiacos was founded in the 1930s and the club lifted its first Greek League title in 1949. The Reds’ golden era took place in the 1990s, when head coach Ioannis Ioannidis led Olympiacos to four Greek League titles between 1993 and 1996 and to the Euroleague title game in both 1994 and 1995. Despite respective losses against Joventut and Real Madrid, Olympiacos continued to fight for glory. And when Dusan Ivkovic came to the bench in 1997, the Reds promptly became the first Greek winner of a triple-crown – Greek League, Greek Cup and Euroleague titles – the latter by beating Barcelona 73-58 in Rome behind the likes of David Rivers, Georgios Sigalas, Eddie Johnson, Panagiotis Fasoulas, Franko Nakic and Milan Tomic. Olympiacos made it back to the Final Four in 1999, but it had to wait until 2002 to win another title, when it lifted the Greek Cup. The following season, Olympiacos also reached the Greek League finals and came within a victory of the Euroleague Final Four. After a couple of quiet years, Olympiacos returned to prominence in 2005-06 by challenging then-defending champion Maccabi Tel Aviv in the Euroleague playoffs and going back to the Greek League finals. Olympiacos has reached the Euroleague playoffs every season since and finally got back to the Final Four in 2009 in Berlin. The Reds, however, lost the Greek League finals, Greek Cup title and Euroleague semifinals against archrival Panathinaikos. In 2010, Olympiacos went a step farther and reached the Euroleague title game in Paris, but Barcelona walked away with the crown. Still the club added to its trophy case with the Greek Cup. In 2010-11, the club successfully defended the cup, but missed the Final Four and lost to Panathinaikos in the Greek League finals. Olympiacos took revenge in 2012 by lifting the Euroleague and Greek League titles for the first time in 15 years and by doing so in memorable fashion. Behind superstar guard Vassilis Spanoulis, the rise of players like Georgios Printezis, Kyle Hines and Kostas Papanikolaou plus the midseason arrivals of Acie Law and Joey Dorsey, Coach Ivkovic's team was ready to battle. Olympiacos topped heavy favorite FC Barcelona Regal 68-64 in the semifinal in Istanbul to reach the title game against CSKA Moscow. Down 53-34 with 12 minutes left, faith, defense, determination and fighting spirit allowed Olympiacos to rally and win the title, 61-62, on a last-second shot by Printezis. One year later, with a new man, Coach Georgios Bartzokas on the sidelines, Spanoulis repeated his heroics and earned Euroleague bwin MVP and Final Four MVP honors by leading his team to London and then sending CSKA and Real Madrid away to celebrate in style. Looking forward, Olympiacos has a chance to do something not seen in three decades; to three-peat as European champion!
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 1996-97, 2011-12, 2012-13
Intercontinental Cup: 2013
Greek National League: 1948-49, 1959-60, 1975-76, 1977-78, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1994-95, 1995-96, 1996-97, 2011-12
Greek National Cup: 1976, 1977, 1978, 1980, 1994, 1997, 2002, 2010, 2011
President Panagiotis and Georgios Angelopoulos
Address Ethnarchou Makariou 1 Av., 18547 Neo Faliro / Piraeus - Greece
Tel. +30 210 452 7600
Fax +30 210 452 7601