Did you know that ...? CSKA Moscow, finalist

May 14, 2016 by Euroleague.net Print
Did you know that ...? CSKA Moscow, finalist


...CSKA has the chance to win its seventh Euroleague title? The Russian powerhouse lifted the top continental trophy in 1961, 1963, 1969, 1971, 2006 and 2008. Real Madrid is the winningest team in Euroleague history with nine titles.

...Kyle Hines can win his third Euroleague title? He won back-to-back titles with Olympiacos in 2012 and 2013. Kostas Sloukas and Pero Antic were his teammates in that Olympiacos team, and can also win a third title with Fenerbahce Istanbul.

...Victor Khryapa is at his 10th Final Four - an all-time record? He previously played at Final Four with CSKA in 2003, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. Theo Papaloukas is next in that list with 9 Final Four appearances. The final will be his 20th Final Four game.

...head coach Dimitris Itoudis won five Euroleague titles as assistant coach? He helped Panathinaikos win Euroleague titles in 2000, 2002, 2007, 2009 and 2011. This is his second Final Four as head coach and he could become the second Greek coach to win the Euroleague title - Georgios Bartzokas lifted the trophy with Olympiacos in 2013.

...Teodosic is in their seventh Final Four – and is looking for their first title? It would be an all-time record – seven Final Four appearances without lifting the trophy. Teodosic and Sasha Kaun share that mark - 6 Final Fours, no titles.

...Vitaly Fridzon and Nando De Colo can join an exclusive list of 13 players who won the Euroleague and the Eurocup titles? Fridzon won the Eurocup with Khimki Moscow Region in 2012 and De Colo lifted the trophy with Valencia Basket in 2010.

...CSKA is the highest-scoring team in the Euroleague this season with 90.7 points per game and leads the league in performance index rating (105.6), assists (19.7 apg.), two-point shooting (57.9%) and three-point shooting (42.5%)?

De Colo can be the first French player to win the Euroleague title since Antoine Rigaudeau lifted the trophy with Kinder Bologna in 2001?

...Khryapa is the all-time leader in rebounds in Final Four games with 92. His place atop that list is safe as no player at this Final Four is within 40 rebounds of him.

...De Colo is the Euroleague’s all-time leader in free throw accuracy? De Colo has hit 300 of his 325 free throw attempts in 73 Euroleague career games - 92.31%. Sarunas Jasikevicius is second at 92.26% (548 of 594).

...Khryapa enters the 2015-16 Euroleague final fifth in Final Four history with 42 assists. He needs 3 assists to tie with former teammate J.R. Holden for fourth place. Theo Papaloukas is the all-time leader - 59 assists in Final Four action.

...Khryapa is second in all-time Final Four steals with 21. Holden leads that list with 24.

...Teodosic needs 23 points to be one of the top 10 scorers in Euroleague history? He scored 2,321 points until now, ranking 12th. Sarunas Jasikevicius is 10th with 2,343 points.