May 19, 2019 by Euroleague.net Print

...CSKA has just won its eighth EuroLeague title! The Russian powerhouse has previously lifted the top continental trophy in 1961, 1963, 1969, 1971, 2006, 2008, 2016 – and 2019! Real Madrid is the winningest team in EuroLeague history with 10 titles.

...Kyle Hines just won his fourth EuroLeague title! He won back-to-back titles with Olympiacos in 2012 and 2013 and lifted the trophy again with CSKA in 2016 and 2019.

...Hines has just become the third player to ever win multiple EuroLeague titles with different teams! Dino Meneghin (five titles with Varese, two with Milan) and Fausto Bargna (two with Cantu, two with Milan) have also done so since the competition was founded in 1958.

...Coach Dimitris Itoudis is the first Greek coach to win two EuroLeague titles!

...Sergio Rodriguez has just become the first Spanish player to win the EuroLeague with different teams! He won the EuroLeague with Real Madrid in 2015 – and with CSKA in 2019!

...Rodriguez has become the first Spanish-born player to win the EuroLeague with a non-Spanish team!

...Nando De Colo won the EuroLeague and the 7DAYS EuroCup in the same arena, Fernando Buesa Arena! De Colo, a two-time EuroLeague, won the EuroCup with Valencia Basket in 2010 and just won the EuroLeague Arena in the same arena!

...Othello Hunter has made it to the Final Four with three different teams – and finally won his first title! Hunter played the Final Four with Olympiacos in 2015, Real Madrid in 2017 and CSKA Moscow these past two seasons!

...Vorontsevich and Kurbanov just won their EuroLeague titles! Kurbanov won his first title with CSKA in 2006. Vorontsevich lifted the trophy in 2008. Both of them won it again in 2016 and of course, 2019. Cory Higgins is a two-time champion with CSKA, too.