Fans Choice All-Decade Team: FC Barcelona

Aug 11, 2020 by Print

Turkish Airlines EuroLeague fans have had their say by choosing the players they consider to be the best from the competition's top teams over the last decade.

After three weeks of voting for stars from each of 15 clubs who played the most seasons in the EuroLeague from 2010 to 2020, the results are in for the Fans Choice All-Decade Team by Team survey.

Topping the list for FC Barcelona is Juan Carlos Navarro, who was selected on 94.27% of the votes for his accomplishments with the only club he played for in Europe. Among Navarro’s lengthy list of accomplishments are two EuroLeague titles (2003, 2010), the 2009 EuroLeague season MVP, a five-time All-EuroLeague First-Team selection (2006, 2007, 2009-2011) and a member of the EuroLeague 2010-20 All-Decade Team.

Following Navarro among the top five vote-getters for Barcelona were Ricky Rubio, who was named on 83.72% of the ballots; Ante Tomic (81.65%), Nikola Mirotic (69.27%) and Pete Mickeal (56.42%).

In the sixth through tenth positions, fans chose Tomas Satoransky (51.15%), Erazem Lorbek (50.92%), Marcelinho Huertas (44.27%), Jaka Lakovic (36.93%) and Alex Abrines (35.32%).

Congratulations to the Fans Choice 2010-20 All-Decade Team of FC Barcelona!